Come along for the run….

“Never underestimate the power of a T-shirt.”

My feet are my soul…

I love my feet because they have taken me places in my life that have challenged me, inspired and they never let me down! They support me reach my goals and have yet to fail me.  My feet symbolize me, that’s why I will have them printed on the top on Marathon day,  with one representing where I am coming from(Italian flag) and one representing where I’ve ended up (American flag).

My husband Dustin and family wanted to have t-shirt too, so Dustin & I had a busy afternoon to make this happen.

Dustin wanted to have my number scanned on the front of his t-shirt…pretty cool idea I thought!

I will have a cheering crew on the top of Heartbereak Hill and one at the Finish Line!  Lauren, Mauro, Lorenzo, Valentina, Luca and all my co-workers at Ciclismo Classico will be on top of the Hill ahead of time and “ Chalk the Hill”.  My hubby and his set of parents Laura & Bob, Tom & Laura that come all the way form Maine and our friend Amanda will be at the Finish line.  It’s great to know where my love ones will be standing at, I would hate if I wouldn’t be able to see them and it will be a great motivation to keep on going!

If you want to track me on Monday, you can do it dierctly from the BAA website or you can register to the AT&T Athlete Alert to stay up to speed via text or e-mail.

First thing you will need is my  bib Number, which is pretty easy to remember 12344.

Then, here is below the instructions to get a text or an e-mail alert.

TEXT – Simply text the word RUNNER to 345678 using your US mobile phone. You will then receive an sms text response with instructions on how to submit a runner’s bib number. (Message and data rates may apply. You will be opted in to receive four messages during the race. Send STOP to quit.

EMAIL – Continue to the registration page (from the link above) for the AT&T Athlete Alert on the race website. Sign-up using your mobile phone number for SMS text message updates, or by entering an email address for email updates. Click here to sign up now.

Thank you everyone for the amazing support!!

Tomorrow is the day……

Leave a Reply

