Who’s that girl?

For me, hair is a big part of style.  I love fashion and I believe that the hair just amplifies the look.  I don’t think many of you know, but when I was in Italy I was hairdresser at a the Jet Set Salon in Riva del Garda for about 10 years.  When I started to work at the Salon my hair were very natural looking. They were really long and my natural dark brown color.  After few months working at the Salon I decided I needed to make a radical change in my look.  And the fact that I was at a point of time in my life where I was ready for something new and exciting definitely helped me take the big jump.  I am pretty extreme and when I make changes there are really noticeable. So, from long and dark brown my hair was now short and platinum blond.  You can imagine my mom’s face when that night I went home and took the hood off that was covering my hair….pretty shocked!  I personally loved it!

The year was 1994 and I kept coloring my hair in vary blond shades until August of 2011 when I decided that I would let my hair grow to my natural color.  I wanted to give my hair a break and see how it would be to be a brunette again.  All this months I didn’t mind at all having two different colors, I liked the way it looked, it was fun. Until recently where my hair didn’t look fun anymore but it looked neglected.  I had two options to fix it, one was cutting my hair pretty short and the other was to cover the blond with my natural color.  So, I did it!  It was very shocking at first.  I think that Adam of the Moodz Salon in Wayland make it a little darker than my natural color but I know from experience in working in the field, that after few washes the color will settle and look more natural.  He also had a lot of fun with the haircut cutting a big chunk away.  When I woke up this morning I almost didn’t recognize myself in the mirror. After all I’ve been blond for about 17 years so it will take a little while to get used to this new look!  So, if you see my brunette twin running around don’t worry it’s just me=D

Holy cow, that's dark! lol

Wha wha what?

What do you think? Is it that bad?

2 thoughts on “Who’s that girl?

Leave a Reply

