My Project 365

“My Project 365: Take a Photo a Day, Every Day and See Your Life in a Whole New Way.”

The 365 project is a photography project where you document a year of your life by taking a daily photo. It’s like a journal but visual.  Think about a year from today when you’ll look back at any day of your year and recall what you did, who you met, what you learned.

I actually stumbled across this photo project few months ago and had considered starting it, as I love taking photo, but then I got caught up in training and life just got busy and in the way.  Until today that out of the blue I was thinking about the project again. I mulled it over and then decided that I wanted to start my own Project 365 too.  So, today I begin!

Day 1 – May 30, 2011

On Saturday May 28th we bought a new car!  Here is our Nissan Juke.  There is nothing like it!  We love it because the exterior styling is very funky, unique and stands apart from other cars.  It’s small, yet surprisingly roomy inside. The gas mileage is good, and the car is zippy especially in sport mode.  I like to say that the Juke is a car with an engaging personality.

Rules & Tips for my project

  • Bring my camera everywhere I go and take one picture every day. If by chance I forget my camera my phone is a great substitute. Quite often the best photos come when you least expect it!
  • Make the post easy and organized and join Project 365 flickr group.  Here I can find plenty of inspiration and encouragement to keep going from other 365-ers.
  • Plan on going through and posting my photos at least once a week so I don’t let my picture to get too backed up, feel overwhelmed, and take the fun out of the project. Ideally, post every day or two.
  • Extra bonus: If I inspire you to start your own Project 365, please let me know via e-mail or with a comment, and I’ll post your first Project 365 picture in that blog with a link to yours.

I’m looking forward to having some fun with this new little project of mine. And, I really hope you’ll enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

