Tomorrow is National Running Day

Get your sneakers ready…..tomorrow, June 1st, is National Running Day!

On this day, runners across the Country share their passion for a lifestyle that is one of the simplest, inexpensive and fun ways to stay fit.  It’s the perfect way for veteran runners to reaffirm their love of running and for beginners to start a lifetime and life-changing commitment.  Either you head out solo or with your regular running buddy, this day is for us!  Running has allowed many of us to live our dream of doing something we never believed we could accomplish. So in honor of National Running Day I will share my passion trying to inspire my family and friends to get outdoors and move tomorrow.

Tomorrow local organizations around the country are hosting group runs. Find one here or post a local run you want to do and invite others to join you. Check out www.runningday.org to find events in your area and to learn 10 ways to celebrate running in style.

Declare your passion for running

People run for lots of different reasons, because it feels great, to clear their heads, to release stress, to keep in shape.

I run because it makes me feel strong and because of the opportunity it gives me to set goals & challenge myself and hopefully to inspire others to do the same.  I also loved the feeling of freedom in running.  I run because I love it and we were born to run.

What is your motivation to lace up your sneakers?
Now you tell me: I run. . . _____________________

Who’s going running tomorrow? Let’s get out there and put some miles on our shoes!

Leave a Reply

