Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 2 Recap

Happy Friday!

I genuinely cannot believe just how quickly this week has gone by.  Here is the weekly recap for Week 2 of my Project 365.

Photo 8/ 365 ~ Saturday, June 4, 2011

 On Saturday we finally got to go to the Wrentham Outlet and got my self a dress for Ted & Emily’s wedding that is this week end=)  My favorite and trusty boutique here is Karen Millen.  I love her style.  Her dresses are original and fun, elegant with a modern twist.  Not only do they use high quality fabrics, I love the colour palette. They usually have some beautiful rich colors.  Karen Millen dresses are usually very expensive, but  Wrentham you can find unbelievable deals.  The items are usually  half price or more than the originally price.  On top of that, if you have a AAA card you can pick up the coupon booklet at the information center and at Karen Millen they usually have a 10% off your total purchase….a steal right?!!

Photo 9/ 365 ~ Sunday, June 5, 2011

 Sunday was a very eventful day.   We had the Vision Board Party but before that I went to see Dustin playing his first two softball games of the season.  He played two unbelievable games and I was so proud of him when he made one of the most ridiculous catch I’ve ever seen=) He is in a team called the Dot Rats and they usually play in two different locations, in Harvard  and in Cleveland Circle.  I personally love to watch the game at the field in Cleveland Circle.  First of all the field is gorgeous and there is lots of run to find the perfect spot to sit in the sun.  Second, it is by the Chestnut Hill Reservoir which is one of my favorite places to walk around and view the city from.  It’s a little piece of outside paradise there!


Photo 10/ 365 ~ Monday, June 6, 2011

Luna’s best buddy is a standard poodle named Penny.  She is our neighbor so they play a lot together.  They’re many dogs in our complex but Penny & Luna are best friends.  On Monday evening Penny came to bang on our door demanding Luna to go out and play with her.  It was a lot of fun watching the two of them playing and as you can see from the photo they were exhausted by the end of it. 

Photo 11/ 365 ~ Tuesday, June 7, 2011

On Tuesday I picked up Luca.  I haven’t seen him in awhile and when I saw him I noticed right away that something was missing…his front tooth!  It was great to watch him playing basketball with his friends after school.  Later in the day I gave him a haircut…Oh yeah I was a hairdresser in Italy for almost 10 years. Ha ha

Photo 12/ 365 ~ Wednesday, June 8, 2011

On Wednesday I took four classes, which is a lot to manage when you have a full time job.  I took one at 7 in the morning and three at night…phew!  The teleclasses are online and I use Skype to call in on my I-Pad.

Photo 13/ 365 ~ Thursday, June 9, 2011

Thursday was a day for myself.  I started it with a wonderful Forrest Yoga with Lynn at Your Element Yoga in Sudbury.  It was very relaxing and re-energigizing, I would recommend the class to anyone.  Then I went shopping for a bit and finished up my day with a manicure and pedicure.  So, now my two black nails are covered =)

Photo 14/ 365 ~ Friday, June 10, 2011

Luna has been a little lethargic for the pats week or so.  She started bleeding little drops of blood at the beginning of the week and if she wasn’t fixed you would think she is coming into heat.  We took her to the Vet on Wednesday, who was also perplexed since she did the surgery.  Now we are waiting to hear back form the test results. Poor baby=(

Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

