Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 4 Recap

This week sneaked up on me…I can’t believe it’s Friday already!!  What a week too!  Filled with lots of activities and lost of exciting and emotional news!  But, let’s get to business.  Here is the weekly recap for Week 4 of my Project 365.

Photo 22/ 365 ~ Saturday, June 18, 2011

Saturday was a very busy and fun day.  Few of the things we did was going to the movies ( I LOVE going to the movies) to see  “Bridesmaids”.  The movie was absolutely hysterical!  It was touching,  funny and a tiny bit sickening…just like a real wedding haha.  As Dustin said: It ‘s the female version of  the “The Hangover”.  We also went to see Luca soccer tryouts.  It was such a gorgeous day out that we really enjoyed walking with Luna to Arlington and just be outdoors.

Photo 23/ 365 ~ Sunday, June 19, 2011

Sunday is for Softball!  This time Dustin and the Dot Rats played at the Harvard University Field and for the first time I took Luna with me.  She was pretty good beside the fact that she tripped me over the chair once and had me drop my camera in her water bowl haha She just gets really excited when she sees new dog friends around and feel like she need to give them attention hehe.

Photo 24/ 365 ~ Monday, June 20, 2011

Few new dogs came to live in our apartment complex and let me tell you it’s getting pretty wild when all of them are playing together.  The funny things is that all the dogs are different in shape and personality, so it’s really great and interesting to see how well a huge dog interact with a tiny dog.  So, Monday night was a play date night for Luna & Co.  One of the guys brought out his remote-controlled car and Luna was going nuts trying to catch up with that thing zooming around in the parking lot.  Very fun to watch!

Photo 25/ 365 ~ Tuesday, June 21, 2011

My first time track workout ever!

Photo 26/ 365 ~ Wednesday, June 22, 2011

The Rugiero/Hefferon Family left for their usually summer vacation in Italy.  I will miss those munchkins=)  In the photo are Luca & Valentina.  Lorenzo was still at his friends house lol


Photo 27/ 365 ~ Thursday, June 23, 2011

First tomatoes on our first ever tomatoes plant.  Thanks Laura & Tom, we really love it and can’t wait to make salad with fresh tomatoes!

Photo 28/ 365 ~ Friday, June 24, 2011

Every morning after my run I make myself a tasty fruits smoothie, I love it and it’s refreshing and energetic way to start my day.  However, it’s been a week or so that my Magic Bullet kicked the bucket and I haven’t be able to make my morning yumminess.  Tonight, my sweet hubby came home with a surprise in his hands, a brand new Cusinart Smart Power Blender!  Wow doesn’t it sounds smart and powerful! Ha ha I am so excited to try it out!  I know mio amore is the best!  So, Bullet…it’s been a “magic” year and a half  but it’s now time to say Goodbye, Au revoir, Arrivederci!

Bonus

I couldn’t resist but adding these extra two photos.  On Monday we got Luna a new toy.  When we actually bought it, we were debating between two ducks.  One was really cute but easy to destroy and the other one was just cute but stronger and less easy to demolish.  I personally would have chose the cutest one (of course) but Dustin made me think and we finally decided on the “hard to disintegrate” one.  However, nothing stops our Luna to get what she wants.  In this case  what she wanted really bad was the head of the duck.  Here is the duck after half an our in Luna’s paws and the duck after a day in Luna’s paws.  No comment!

Have a great weekend!!

2 thoughts on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 4 Recap

Leave a Reply

