Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 5 Recap

What a gorgeous Friday!! I am so excited for the long weekend coming up.  But before that here is the weekly recap for Week 5 of my Project 365.

Photo 29/ 365 ~ Saturday, June 25, 2011

Saturday started off early going to the Health & Fitness Expo in Boston and the most fun part was dancing salsa with Dustin & I old ballroom teachers Marisa and Peter of the Boston Ballroom Dance Center .  We had so much fun dancing and realized we definitely need to start taking their lessons again.  Besides being a lot of fun, ballroom dancing really make you connect with your partner.  In this photo Dustin was walking through an oversized replica of the hip and knee…very interesting!

Photo 30/ 365 ~ Sunday, June 26, 2011

Sunday was a really full day of fun!  It started with the Inaugural B.A.A 10K race, followed by a delicious brunch, and spent the rest of if with family sitting outside in the sun talking, playing and laughing.  Dustin found a snapper in Bob & Laura yard.  I had no idea of the existence of these so called “snapping turtle”, apparently they have very strong beak-like jaws and can bite really hard and they look really mean.

Photo 31/ 365 ~ Monday, June 27, 2011

I LOVE everything about Sunflowers.  They are so beautiful and just looking at them makes me happy=)  I especially like them because they look like the sun and they pass me some kind of positive energy.


Photo 32/ 365 ~ Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Luna is definitely a daddy’s girl.  She loves to hug and kiss Dustin, in fact if we are all sitting on the couch relaxing and I am in between Luna and Dustin, the pup out of the blue just walks all over me (literally) and jumps on Dustin hugs him and starts to kiss him all over his face , his ears, his hair…well you got the picture.  It’s pretty cute!!  On Tuesday morning for the first time Luna had that urge when Dustin was trying to wake up drinking his morning coffee…well she took care of the waking up part washing his face ha ha


Photo 33/ 365 ~ Wednesday, June 29, 2011

One of my favorite thing to eat is Risotto!  I like it to make it too=)) On Wednesday I made my sister recipe, a very simple but delicious tomato sauce risotto.  Recipe will come later!


Photo 34/ 365 ~ Thursday, June 30, 2011

Last day of June already!! Yesterday was the second time this week that Luna came with me for a 5K run.  She is definitely a very athletic pup…can’t wait to take her for longer runs.  Oh and that made Dustin again wanting Luna & I do one of those dog run 5 K races he he One day amore…find one=))

Photo 35/ 365 ~ Friday, July 1, 2011

Since this morning before work I didn’t have the chance to run as I was schedule to meet my new wonderful coach Emily, I decided I would run to Bob & Laura’s home after work.  So after work I changed into running clothes and run from Arlington to Weston, just about 8.3 miles.  It was a great run and I got rewarded with Bob’s wonderful grilling and Amanda’s wonderful and delicious 4th of July Vegan Red Velvet cupcake…to die for! My favorite cupcake she’ve made so far=)

My first Month of the Project 365 is over.  Here is the recap of all the photos I took in June=)

If you’re in America, I hope you will all have a wonderful 4th of July!!

Leave a Reply

