Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 7 Recap

Happy Friday!

This week has been really full of surprises, opportunity and new beginning of some sort.  It was a very intense week and I am so ready for a nice and relaxing week end away with my loved one=) So, let’s get to business and here is the weekly recap for Week 7 of my Project 365.

Photo 43/ 365 ~ Saturday, July 9, 2011

Saturday we run errands…all kind of errands!  I was very proud that my Amanda run 21 miles, her longest run ever and she is so ready to tackle those 26.2!! When she text me saying:” 21 miles done and done!’ I couldn’t contain the excitement and started to yell and while I was trying to dial her number to talk to her Dustin was yelling: ” You are in the middle of the street, get off!!” Just so you know I wasn’t in the middle of the street, just the parking lot=)) Anyway, my love accidentally dropped his phone on the ground and by our surprise when he picked it up there what we saw:

Photo 44/ 365 ~ Sunday, July 10, 2011

On Sunday I run the 20th Annual Summer Steamer, an  4.13-mile road race, organized by my running club the Somerville Road Runners.  And even though it was not the best race and I didn’t felt my best, I came 2nd in my age group (30-39), and finished 7th overall women with a time of 29:11.  After that in the early afternoon we went to the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston to see the Chihuly hand blown glass exhibition, that I would recommend to everyone!  In the evening we had a nice BBQ and watched the inspiring movie “Spirit of the Marathon”.

Photo 45/ 365 ~ Monday, July 11, 2011

On Monday night the sky was nice and clear and the moon in front of our front door was amazing.  Also our Tomato plants is filled with green tomatoes and few are starting to turn red=)

Photo 46/ 365 ~ Tuesday, July 12, 2011

Went to track. It was really humid and hot and we had planned to do hills repeat. Tthe guys from the Rock ‘n’ Roll Providence 1/2 Marathon were at the Somerville Road Runner Track Meet raffling a free entry into the race and I was the winner=) Luna was pretty hot too and when that’s the case she likes to throw herself down on the nice cool hardwood floor.

Photo 47/ 365 ~ Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Attended one of the Expert Speaker Series, that my school offers featuring Andrea Lee.  While we were listening Dustin gave me a foot rub=)

Photo 48/ 365 ~ Thursday, July 14, 2011

Dustin finally got a new phone and he was playing with it in bed, so I found a more creative way to photograph that, plus I love my vanity which I had since I lived in the North End and before I met Dustin.

Photo 49/ 365 ~ Friday, July 15, 2011
Every morning Dustin take our puplet out for a nice walk.  This morning was a very nice and cool morning and they really enjoyed their bonding time, look at them coming back home!

Enjoy your week end everyone! Go outside and play=)

One thought on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 7 Recap

Leave a Reply

