Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 8 Recap

Happy Friday!

What a great week filled with new beginning and lots of emotional moments!  Here is the weekly recap for Week 8 of my Project 365.

Photo 50/ 365 ~ Saturday, July 16, 2011

On Saturday morning we woke up in Tenants Harbor, Maine where Dustin grew up.  We went for the weekend to visit Tom & Laura and it was a lot of fun!  I started off the day running the Marshall Point 5K Lighthouse Loop, a beautiful course but pretty hilly!  I came 3rd overall.  A female which was my age won the race, so I came 2nd female overall and of my age group.  After that we  most part of our Saturday on Ram Island – one of the 4,613 gorgeous Islands on the Coast of Maine – enjoying the beautiful weather and the 25th Annual Party that Tom’s company Harbor Builders organizes for their customers.  When Dustin worked in college he did a lot of work on Ram Island that made him buy his first car.  This is one of my favorite thing he built..peaceful ah!!

Photo 51/ 365 ~ Sunday, July 17, 2011

On Sunday Luna went on her first boat ride and she loved it!!  Whoo hooo it’s a flying dog=D I love her floppy ears!

Photo 52/ 365 ~ Monday, July 18, 2011

On Monday my hubby came home from work with a surprise present…I love those=)  He gave me 5 colorful and water resistant Breo Skin Watches.  I love them! Grazie Amore!

Photo 53/ 365 ~ Tuesday, July 19, 2011

Tuesday was my first day of training at Lululemon Athletica.  Dustin and I drove into work together and took Luna to puppy care.  We take her to the Flying Fur in Framingham.  She loves it there, she always gets so excited when we are about to get to the destination.  She loves to play with the all kind of different dogs!

Photo 54/ 365 ~ Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Dustin was in Indianapolis for few days for work.  I always miss him a lot when he’s not home, the house feels empty but thank God for Skype!

Photo 55/ 365 ~ Thursday, July 21, 2011

Dustin came back after 9 PM and we did not waste time.  We went to Trader’s Joe to get stuff to make food for Amanda’s Marathon Send Off Party.  Then we came home and made a delicious Vegan Pasta Salad.  Dustin put on his baking apron and baked a Double Layer Vegan Chocolate cake with Strawberry sauce filling that I am sure it will be good!  It will be nothing like Amanda’s baking goods but my Baking Queen did a terrific job, not only the cake was delicious but it was pretty too! These are the medal I made for the party while Dustin was up in the air.

Photo 56/ 365 ~ Friday, July 22, 2011

Just got back from Amanda’s Send Off Surprise Party!  On Sunday she will be leaving to West Coast to run on July 31st the San Francisco Marathon, so even if we will not be there to cheer her on physically we will all be there in her heart.  Because I wanted make sure she didn’t forget that and she would really bring us there with her I threw her a surprise party to celebrate all the great accomplishment she achieved so far and to give her all the support we can give her that will help her push through the hard times during the Marathon.  Amanda is an amazing human being that give so much to this world,  she always go that extra mile for anyone and the greatest thing about her is that she is so humble about it.  No words can describe how special she is!  We love her so much!  Here she is at the end of the night wearing her well deserved Winner Laurel Wreath and Medal we made for the party.

Buona Notte e Sogni D’Oro!  (Literally translated as “Good night and Have Golden Dreams)

One thought on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 8 Recap

  1. Never have I felt more supported, loved and appreciated. Words cannot describe how wonderful a coach, mentor, and truly amazing friend you are. Without your support and the encouragement from your awesome hubby (my bro!) and the G Bossies I would be without that extra energy and confidence needed to take “one mile at a time.” You are such a creative and inspirational woman – thank you for being you and for giving me, and everyone who you come into contact with, the power to believe in one’s self. Tonight was such an incredible celebration, and I cannot thank you enough for all your hard work, devotion, and love ❤

Leave a Reply

