Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 11 Recap

Friday creeped up on me…again!  I know I’ve been only doing Foto Fridays but life got so busy lately that it’s so hard to find the time to write a nice post!  Last weekend I did the Providence Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon and I promise I will do a race report next week but for now let’s get to my photos of the week.  Here is the weekly recap for Week 11 of my Project 365.

Photo 71/ 365 ~ Saturday, August 6, 2011

On Saturday afternoon we found a tiny bird standing on the rail of our entry way.  The poor thing wouldn’t fly away even when Luna was snout to beak with Tweety (that’s what we called her)!  We were really impressed how sweet Luna was with Tweety, especially because she usually chase birds.  tI seemed like Luna knew that the poor little bird was hurt or something.  Our sweet little girl=)

Photo 72/ 365 ~ Sunday, August 7, 2011

On Sunday we left home really early to drive to Providence for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon that was starting at 7 AM.  It was pouring pretty hard out and it did pour during the race as well.  I had the best time of my life, I love to run in the rain and this was actually the first time I had a rainy race=)  My feet and hands were wrinkly as an old dry prune…ewwwww

Photo 73/ 365 ~ Monday, August 8, 2011

Another new toy for Luna, the pretzel monkey he he

Photo 74/ 365 ~ Tuesday, August 9, 2011

And the yellow birdie…another Luna’s victim!

Photo 75/ 365 ~ Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Believe it or not Luna got into my sneakers…my Boston Marathon sneakers!  That Terminator!  Thank God I was planning to get a new pair as they definitely got enough miles on them, but they are the sneakers of my 1st Boston Marathon.  Dustin thinks I should ditch them but I am not ready yet…hmm what to do??

Photo 76/ 365 ~ Thursday, August 11, 2011
Here is the Terminator spooning daddy,  that’s what I woke up to…should I be jealous=D

Photo 77/ 365 ~ Friday, August 12, 2011

And here’s how I found Luna today…it doesn’t look that comfortable does it?!  It amazes me the positions she fall asleep!

Tomorrow is the first group run with my team for the Tufts 10k Team in Training.  I am very excited to meet all the participants and to embark in this nee adventure!

Have a great week end everyone!

Leave a Reply

