Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 12 & 13 Recap

Even though, in the last few weeks I didn’t have the chance to post my photos for the Project 365, the project is still on and I took a photo every day.  I really miss blogging too but sometimes in life we need to prioritize our goals.  We all have multiple things we want to do in our lives, from work to family to different goals, commitments and hobbies. However, there’s only so much time in a day and in order to not lose focus and energy  we need to prioritize goals by rating each of them on a scale of 1 to 10, with 1 symbolizing the goal is extremely important to you right now in this exact moment of your life, and 10 symbolizing that it is not a priority at all right now.  For me in the last few weeks my top priorities were spending quality time with my family, my new job, running, yoga, and find a new and more spacious home to make our new beginnings more comfy!  My plan for this morning…running the Blueberry Cove Half Marathon in my husband’ s home town, Tenants Harbor, Maine, came to a screeching halt Friday evening with the threatening news of Hurricane Irene hitting the  New England region of the East Coast.  After much contemplation, Dustin and I decided not to go.  I’m all for adventure and am a big believer in not panicking until there is good reason.  But in this instance we didn’t want to be one of those crazy one out there driving during the storm, and have to worry about flooded areas, tree falling, power lines, debris and other hazards that may get blown onto or fall across the roadway.  So here we are bunkered down and having to remain indoors cuddling, watching movies, do some Acroyoga eat popcorn and ice cream…but before we do that I will do a recap of Week 12 and 13 of my Project 365.

Project 365 – Week 12

Photo 77/ 365 ~ Saturday, August 13, 2011

Here is Luna when she knows she did something she wasn’t suppose to do…it’s hard to yell at her you know!

Photo 78/ 365 ~ Sunday, August 14, 2011

Come on daddy wake up, you need to take me for my usual walk.

Photo 79/ 365 ~ Monday, August 15, 2011

I was home from work and decided to surprise my honey with homemade gnocchi for dinner!

Photo 80/ 365 ~ Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Luna got to my Nikon! The camera was on our tall kitchen table, she took it down and chewed on the strap and lens cap.  After this episode we decided to put her back in the crate when we would go to work..maybe she’ll learn not to chew on anything but her toys;)

Photo 81/ 365 ~ Wednesday, August 17, 2011

Luna cracks me up, today she decided she wanted to be on daddy’s lap like when she was a puppy, the only small difference is that she is now 50 pounds heavier…look at Dustin’s face. She is such a daddy’s girl!

Photo 82/ 365 ~ Thursday, August 18, 2011

Look at them, two innocent creatures. How can you be mad to those faces!

Photo 83/ 365 ~ Friday, August 19, 2011

Look who’s napping again!

Project 365 – Week 13

Photo 84/ 365 ~ Saturday, August 20, 2011

We went to see a house that we loved right away and felt so homey that we decided to do the big step and move out of the city!  We will still have all the month of September in Cambridge but we will also have the new place as well so we can move in slowly taking our time. After that we celebrated going to Zaftigs Delicatessen, now one of  my favorite breakfast spot in the whole world. The best thing in the menu is the Challah french toast!! OMG  I cannot get past this plate.  I also needed a pair of new sneaker and after being very faithful to Asics I decided to change it up a little and got Mr. Bowerman waffle sneaks…maybe that’ll make me faster:D Oh and REI rocks.  They exchange my old garmin 110 that was acting up for a brand new one without any hustle! Photo took with my cell.

 Photo 85/ 365 ~ Sunday, August 21, 2011

Dustin had some sort of a stomach bug accompanied with fever so in the afternoon he was napping and of course Luna, who is such a daddy’s girl, had to be by his side or feet=D

 Photo 86/ 365 ~ Monday, August 22, 2011

This time I came home with this nice and delicious dinner ready…what a lucky woman!

 

Photo 87/ 365 ~ Tuesday, August 23, 2011

This is where Luna goes in the morning right after Dustin go out of the door to go to work.  She watches daddy walk to the car…so cute!

Photo 88/ 365 ~ Wednesday, August 24, 2011

Went to my favorite greek restaurant, the  Greek Corner with the Rugiero’s and Hefferon Family.  It was great to see the kids after 2 months that they spent traveling in Europe. Here is Luca with his new cool haircut=)

Photo 89/ 365 ~ Thursday, August 25, 2011

What a great way to start our day practicing Yoga on the great outdoors! To bring awareness about the upcoming Salutation Nation 2011 Boston Common– the annual, international day of yoga at 7:30 am we practice yoga in the great outdoors on the corner of Route 9 /30 at entrance to the Mass Pike! Thanks Lesley Reilly for a fun and empowering class!That night I also got re-certified in CPR and the good news is that now Red Cross extended the validation periods to 2 years!

Photo 90/ 365 ~ Friday, August 26, 2011

I spotted this beautiful and gigantic Sun flower near our apartment.  The calm before the storm!

Be safe and enjoy your day indoors.  If you get restless be creative, play games, do a puzzle, write, read , clean, dance…what else could you be doing? Please share=)

Leave a Reply

