Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 17 Recap

It’s official…fall has arrived!

Fall happens to be my favorite time of the year and to me it wins the Oscar for Best Art Design!  The turning leaves are so stunning and the colors are so rich and vibrant!  Today mark the beginning of a magic season, in which Mother Nature transforms the landscape with the most beautiful shades of orange, red, yellow and green.  Everything about Fall, from Halloween, to Thanksgiving, is just fantastic!  I love the smells that falls bring, apple orchards, hot cinnamon donuts, hot apple cider, decorated porches lining streets, pumpkins and costumes…I love to dress up!  I absolutely love this time of year, especially because fall is all about nurturing. It is the time to comfort ourselves, our friends and our family. Fall is a great time to get outdoors and enjoy the fairs, and crafts that pop up this time of year!

Here is the weekly recap for Week 17 of my Project 365.

Photo 112/ 365 ~ Saturday, September 17, 2011

Saturday was a very busy and productive day.  I started off my morning with Team in Training group run, followed by a season group breakfast at Panera.  Meanwhile, Dustin went to pick up a big moving track and while I went to work at Lululemon til 10 pm, he and his best buddy Damian moved all the big and heavy stuff to Natick=) Thanks so much big D’s for the incredible work! When I came home my sweet hubby had put together a very cute set up in the living room area for us to hang around in  It is actually very nice to have only the essential, like the minimalist do hmmmm should we stick to it for good?/! Well we actually did for the whole week and I have to say that it wasn’t bed at all!

Photo 113/ 365 ~ Sunday, September 18, 2011

Sunday we were really exhausted! We didn’t do much but drove to our new place in Natick, and we rearrange the furniture in the living room and in the kitchen.  After that when we were driving back to get Luna at the GBs we saw a field filled with flags and we stopped to check it out.  As Dustin suspected I found out later that those three thousand flags fly on the Weston Town Common are displayed that serves as a reminder of September 11, 2001.  Each September for 9 years they planted the flags to honor the men and women who died in the worst terrorist attack this country has ever seen and to keep the memory alive for the next generation.

Photo 114 365 ~ Monday, September 19, 2011

I forgot to mention that for the last week we’ve been sleeping on the floor in Cambridge.  Why? I am not quit ready to sleep in Natick yet and leave Cambridge. What can I say, I am sentimental!  It’s been actually kind of fun sleeping at the same level that Luna does! For me, things of this kind are the favorite ones about moving, it’s just so romantic and you get more creative with what you have!

Photo 115/ 365 ~ Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Every morning Dust take out Luna in the big baseball field across the street and play fetch with her.  She runs around like crazy and she gets nice and tired, cause this puppy has lots of energy to let out.  Tuesday morning the sky was so pretty and I really enjoyed watching them during their bonding routine.

Photo 116/ 365 ~ Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Another victim of Luna.  Look at her, she looks so innocent!

Photo 117/ 365 ~ Thursday, September 22, 2011

Yesterday was my day off and I had plan to do some packing together with having some fun outdoors.  The day really didn’t go the way I was planned it as I had to do some work and the packing I wanted to do got postponed to Friday.  But I had a lot of fun outdoors.  I started off my morning with a great 8 miler in the rain and finished it up with picking up my girl Valentina at school and went for another fun run together.  In between that Luna played with Valentina for a little!

Photo 118/ 365 ~ Friday, September 23, 2011

This hawk was outside our new place for most part of the day…check out the sky, a very dark and gloomy first day of fall.

Have a wonderful weekend and stay dry or get out there and run in the rain, it’s so much fun!

2 thoughts on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 17 Recap

  1. Chica, Piper kills all of her doggie beds, too! It’s killing our budget (or, shall I say, bedget?) hee hee. Ooh, that was a bad one. Also, that sky on Tues was very beautiful. Keep ’em coming, I love your updates.

Leave a Reply

