Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 18 Recap

A house is not a home if you can’t put your heart in it…After two years and a half, today was the last day living on 45 Yerxa Road.  We spent the whole morning and part of the afternoon collecting all the rest it was left of our things to move and took it to the new place in Natick.  After that Dustin was called at work for an important meeting and I was back in Cambridge with Luna, who was looking at me really confused as there was nothing left in the apartment but her bed and few of her toys, cleaning like a mad Italian woman do, listening to loud music and here and there few tears shed.  Now, I’m here sitting on the floor of this empty living room with my computer on top of a box and with Luna, that just crawled between my legs and sat her head against my leg, wondering what’s ahead of us.

Many things happened while in Cambridge, things that I will never forget.  To mention few, around the streets of Cambridge is where I trained for my first Marathon and for my first Boston Marathon and  we adopted Luna which is the best sweet thing ever happen to Dustin & I…after each other!  Now, we are entering upon another personal adventure in our lives…

Here is the weekly recap for Week 18 of my Project 365.

Photo 119/ 365 ~ Saturday, September 24, 2011

So now that Luna didn’t have the couch to jump on and look outside to check if her friends are out playing, she figures out another way that cracks me up…look at her she looks like a person haha

Photo 120/ 365 ~ Sunday, September 25, 2011

If you come by our Lululemon store in Natick, check out the gorgeous photo art that Sarah created on the side window of the store!

Photo 121/ 365 ~ Monday, September 26, 2011

Monday night I got out of work early than expected and I was able to join Dustin and Luna during their ritual fun in the baseball field.  I mer Jersey, Luna’s new best friend and tons of other dogs!

Photo 122/ 365 ~ Tuesday, September 27, 2011

On the way to the grocery store I couldn’t notice this house that was really well/scary decorated for Halloween!

Photo 123/ 365 ~ Wednesday, September 28, 2011

I got Luna her first pumpkin that I will let her carve…hmmmmmm

Photo 124/ 365 ~ Thursday, September 29, 2011

We spent our last night in Cambridge reminiscing about the last 2 years and a half and  while sipping prosecco in the only thing we could find that wasn’t packed  orangina baby bottles) sitting on our beach chairs we talked about of all the things we were thankful for living in 45 Yerxa Road.

Photo 125/ 365 ~ Friday, September 30, 2011

Au Revoir , Adios, Arrivederci, Namaste, Farewell 45 Yerxa Road, you will be always in our heart! (I know Dustin I am a dork=) And we will come back because Luna made so many friends and so did we!

The forth Month of My Project 365 is completed..wow!  Here is the recap of all the photos I took in September.


Leave a Reply

