Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 20 Recap

It’s Friday already!  It’s been a very intense week filled with running, gratitude, friendship and love!  Let’s get to my weekly recap for Week 20 of my Project 365.  This week I am going to break the rules and post more than one photo per day…after all it was my birthday and I have a wish to fulfill=) 

Photo 133/ 365 ~ Saturday, October 8, 2011

It was my birthday and since I had a half marathon the day before we had a very low key day.  It was an unbelievable gorgeous day, sunny and warm and Dustin, Luna and I went for a nice walk around and explore our new neighbor.  While walking around this gorgeous pond my family in Italy called me and I talked to all of them since they were out  having dinner all together.  In the evening we went out to eat with Amanda, who run the half marathon also, and family and carbo-load.

Photo 134/ 365 ~ Sunday, October 9, 2011

Amanda, Gina and I run the BAA Half Marathon and Dustin AGAIN won the prize for “Best Support Fan” EVER! In the evening we celebrated my birthday and I finally had cake!  Check out this beautiful cake Amanda made for me! Thanks Amanda…I’ve been wrapping myself in the hand made blanket you made every day!  As a matter of fact I am wrapped up now and it’s so warm and cozy=))

Photo 135/ 365 ~ Monday, October 10, 2011

Finally the big day for the girls that I coached for the last 9 weeks arrived!  They all did an amazing job running the Tufts 10k in a super HOT day! And of course the Oscar AGAIN goes to my wonderful husband Dustin that not only supported me throughout this fabulous journey but all the ladies, that now absolutely love him, on my Team in Training Team!

Photo 136/ 365 ~ Tuesday, October 11, 2011

During my Birthday party Amanda gave me a princess crown that I found laying around in the house and of course couldn’t resist and have Luna try it out…PRICELESS!!

Photo 137/ 365 ~ Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Another gorgeous gift from Amanda, I know she went overboard, a huge bouquet of Sunflowers…my favorite!

Also, look whos’ sneakers are next to mine?? Yes, they’re Dustin’s! He’s been getting up before me when it’s still dark out, take Luna for her walk and then off (rain or not) to run!  Is he training for something?  Hmm maybe=)

Photo 138/ 365 ~ Thursday, October 13, 2011

What do you do on a day off when it’s rainy out?  I unpacked!!  I was really feeling it and it definitely feels good that I went through all the boxes.  Now we need a couple of new furniture to get everything organized!  First of all, while unpacking I found Miss Lola and The Grinch cuddling on our bed=)

Second, I found this absolutely gorgeous and meaningful gift that Amanda gave me, that Amanda’s dad made, after she came back from running the San Francisco Marathon.  Pretty amazing right!! It’s now on my inspirational windowsill wall together with more inspirational things…but that is another photo=)

Finally, I had to take a photo of my millions markers and pens…what can I say I love them!!  Those of you who know me knows it’s my weakness together with notebooks!

Photo 139/ 365 ~ Friday, October 14, 2011

On another rainy day I found some sunshine in my home…and it’s not Luna!  Another gift from Amanda, a dozen of smiley faces balloons, that I want to send to Amanda with hugs and kisses as a big wish to get well!  We love you Auntie Mandy!
Happy Friday and have a great week end!


One thought on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 20 Recap

Leave a Reply

