Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 21 Recap

Happy Friday!!

Here I am again writing my Foto Friday post of the week, but this time my hubby is standing right next to me moaning with pleasure while rolling the Foot Rubz under his foot and going on and on about how great this tool is.  I had to take a photo of it!

I just got back from work, Dustin and Luna just came back from the infamous friday at the dog park and he is telling me about his day while I am writing my post and get ready for a nice cuddly movie night =) Apparently, I am now the famous runner in Natick ha ha Dustin was telling me the story of how I got  the title of the famous Narick runner and I guess it started out with Jim (at the dog park tonight) saying that he saw me with the hot pink hat running.  All of a sudden, another lady blasted out: ” I saw her too!”  And another guy, that overheard them talking, followed saying: ” Me too, in another part of the town though!” Too funny!  The way my hubs said the story was definitely funnier, trust me!  He is a pretty funny guy!   Bando alle ciancie…I know not an easy italian idiom to pronounce which by the way means ” Cut the chatter”.  Let’s get to my weekly recap for Week 21of my Project 365.

Photo 140/ 365 ~ Saturday, October 15, 2011

Had a fun day that started off with me and Fabiana doing the CATZ 5k race, where I got a PR and I came 2nd women overall and 1st in my age group.  Of course, Dustin came too but this time we took Luna too!! After that we went to Zaftig and I had my usual Challah French Toast and Dustin another different thing form the menu…Oh did I mentioned that I challenged Dustin to try every single thing that Zaftig has on the menu and we’ve been checking off whatever he had eaten.  Anyway, after that we were off to IKEA!! It was fun but exhausting but we found what we needed for our new home!

Photo 141/ 365 ~ Sunday, October 16, 2011

We all woke up pretty early and went for a nice walk on an early and brisky morning.

I then went to work and when I came home Dustin again made miracles!  He had put together all the new furniture we bought at Ikea including my great new desk!

Photo 142/ 365 ~ Monday, October 17, 2011

I am so proud of my love who got another promotion, it wasn’t too long ago that we were celebrating Dustin being promoted  and here we were again cheering on my wonderful and smart hubby brain and capabilities=))

Photo 143/ 365 ~ Tuesday, October 18, 2011

Dustin surprise me with this new and pretty cool humidifier…or as Dustin call it in his best Arnold Schwarzenegger voice: “The Humidificator”

Photo 144/ 365 ~ Wednesday, October 19, 2011

So, you know we returned our very expensive Bloomingdales sheets and Duvet cover, well on Sunday we found very nice pink sheets and a fun and circle life duvet for just the right price, but we’ve never had the time to put them on our bed and to bath Luna.  On Wednesday I worked the closing shift and guess what did I find when I got home at 10pm? Yes, you guessed a nice clean and good smelly pup and a nice new bed!! I think Dustin was involved in all this!  Thanks again honey for being always so thoughtful!

Photo 145/ 365 ~ Thursday, October 20, 2011

On my day off, I met up with Theo and Chris and went to an incredible and regenerating yoga class at the HYP Studio in Needham tought by our amazing Ambassador Jacqui Bonwell.  If you’ve never took a class with Jacqui before you have no idea what are you missing! Jacqui is not only an outstanding yoga teacher but she is also a very compassionate life practitioner.  During her class she takes you on a self discovery and self love journey! After that I met with Fabiana and got our Halloween costumes for the Cross Fir Ripper event and went to Target to get some Halloween candy=)

Photo 146/ 365 ~ Friday, October 21, 2011

Last night I got a letter from CATZ saying that I finished 1st in my age group at the CATZ 5k, therefore I won a gift card towards CATZ Training Session=))

Have a great night, a super week end and happy running!

Leave a Reply

