Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 25 Recap

“Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day.” ~ Winnie the Pooh

Here we go…It’s Friday once again! Another week flew by and I can’t believe next week is Thanksgiving. I really feel like it popped out of nowhere.  The busier we get the more I feel like time is flying by.  Don’t get me wrong I couldn’t be more excited about it! I’m lovin’ that Thanksgiving is next week.  Time with the family, cooking together, eating delicious food, and just be.  What could be better?!  I am also super excited because we created our own tradition, the day after Thanksgiving we go pick out our Christmas Tree and for those who don’t know Christmas is and has always been my favorite holiday!

However, every time I hear myself say ‘I can’t believe it’s almost Thanksgiving’ or ‘Summer was over so quickly,’ or ‘it’s Friday again? Where did the week go?’ Juts to realize that time is not slowing down!  I’ve heard it said that when you’re operating at such rapid speed, you’d better pay attention because a little good goes a long way.  I want to slow down, and appreciate every moment, smell the ocean, eat chocolate, do what is fun, talk all night with my hubby instead of watching TV.  We did it the other night and it was amazing!  Every time during the day or night that we create a special moment to savor any activity that comforts and de-stresses us, we are slowing down time. I am gonna let moments of intense experience pop in and out of my busy schedule and I, too, can make time stand still. It’s the magic of life… the good stuff really does work magic. We just have to pay attention, stay focused and clear.  I’m just saying and reminding myself…Time is a precious gift – one of the gifts we most take for granted.  We get so busy trying to “get ahead” that we don’t take the time to enjoy the scenery along the way.  We don’t have to be in GO mode all day.  So, let’s pause and slow down a little each day or a little each evening.

Here is my  recap of Week 25 of my Project 365.

Photo 168/ 365 ~ Saturday, November 12, 2011

We finally made an apple pie!

Photo 169/ 365 ~ Sunday, November 13, 2011

Great day running, walking by the ocean for ALS and quality time with family=)

Photo 170/ 365 ~ Monday, November 14, 2011

7 Years ago on Monday was 7 years that I met Dustin and who would have thought that day would change my Life Forever!  Luna decided she wanted to cuddle with both of us on Monday…and we didn’t have the guts to tell her that she is not a lap dog or is she?lol

Photo 171/ 365 ~ Tuesday, November 15, 2011

Luna wasn’t really happy with the bed all nice and made and she decided to attack it and go under the covers.  You can imagine my surprise when I caught her in action! She looked like a bull!

Photo 172/ 365 ~ Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Dustin surprised me sending flowers at work. He decided to be original and send them the day after we met 7 years ago with a sweet message thats said: ” 7 years ago I woke up with the biggest smile on my face, knowing that my life would be so much better” Pretty original ah!

Photo 173/ 365 ~ Thursday, November 17, 2011

I definitely had a very productive day on my day off but didn’t go to yoga as I had planned as I was too busy getting things done.  Lesson learned, first my sanity then the rest! Also, I haven’t run since the race on Sunday as I am being a good girl and let my foot rest and recover but I definitely miss it! Dustin has been so good(as always) and had me ice it every night, it seems definitely much better but not 100%.

Photo 174/ 365 ~ Friday, November 18, 2011

Be still Sometimes you gotta unwind. Give Yourself some downtime. Just to keep your sanity. Be still Baby take a deep breath!  You and me motionless…nowhere else I’d rather be!

What’s your favorite Thanksgiving tradition? What about your favorite Thanksgiving food?

Leave a Reply

