Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 30 Recap

I know, I know… it’s not Friday!  But believe it or not, I just realized that when I was about to do my photo friday post! This holidays are definitely playing tricks to my mind! Anyway, Merry Christmas Eve everyone! Since it’s December 24th I wanted to wish you a magical and healthy holiday season. Christmas is my favorite time of the year with all of our old traditions and creating new traditions and memories.

Today is also extra special because is the birthday of a very special person in my life, my beautiful mother in-law/friend Laura!  Happy Birthday to a wonderful and sweet lady!  We usual celebrate her birthday with a delicious Lobster stew dinner and this year it’s not different! Can’t wait for the celebration to begin! So, I better hurry up and do my  recap of Week 30 of my Project 365:

Photo 203/ 365 ~ Saturday, December 17, 2011

Today was my mom’s birthday! I talked to her in the am did some Christmas shopping (practically none) with Dustin and went to lululemon around 1:30 as our awesome Blair was going to teach me and Erin the Jingle Bell Rock dance from Mean Girls so we could perform it 3-4 times in the store windows and entertain the shoppers!  After that I took few photos of Blair and here is my favorite one. Me and her closed too that night!

Photo 204/ 365 ~ Sunday, December 18, 2011

On Sunday was my sister birthday! Dustin & I drove to Davis Square and parked on 45 Yerxa Rd (our old place) and went to run our 2nd annual Jingle Bell run.  It was a pretty cold day but over 5,500 runners showed up for this fun annual event! After that  we spent the night with Dustin’s brother Gregg and his wife Diandra celebrating our early Christmas together!

Dustin made these delicious chocolate covered strawberry and pineapple dessert that we had with Gregg and Diandra.

Luna was so lucky and got some presents too form zia Diandra and zio Gregg and she did not let go of that ball practically never and I am not exaggerating, in fact she came to bed with it and woke us up with the ball in her mouth!

Photo 205/ 365 ~ Monday, December 19, 2011

As I said I wasn’t exaggerating when I said that Luna would not let go of the ball, here she is the day after just looking outside our bedroom window, as usual, but with the ball in her mouth! That can’t be comfortable!

Photo 206/ 365 ~ Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I played a little bit with play with light bokeh.

Photo 207/ 365 ~ Wednesday, December 21, 2011

Our new Christmas tree ornament!

Photo 208/ 365 ~ Thursday, December 22, 2011

New Balance sent me a couple of pair on new shoes, one for training and one super light for racing and I finally tested them out!

Photo 209/ 365 ~ Friday, December 23, 2011

What a day! I run, worked, shopped, had dinner with Laura, went home to take care of Luna,  ( my lovely hubby was in the city with Bob, Corey and another guy doing their annual pub crawl, where they buy Christmas presents for the ladies while having some fun) picked up a cake for Dianna’s birthday, went back to the mall to help out closing and finally at 10pm it was just us lululemoners celebrating a great holiday and shopping for our loved ones=))

I can’t believe tomorrow is Christmas!! One more sleep to go eekk excited!

Leave a Reply

