Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 34 Recap

Week 34 of my Project 365:

Photo 231/ 365 ~ Saturday, January 14, 2012

Great day for an 18 Miler. There were so many people doing their long run, went to the Newton Hills and back in 2:31! It was so awesome seeing all kind of people training, it made go faster and run a negative split=) I also run into Dianna &  Fabiana doing their 12 miler  & Dawn doing her 22 miler=) Marathon Olympic Trials happened and  my favorite running heros, Kara Goucher & Ryan Hall made the Olympic team…London 2012=) After I came back Dustin, Luna and I stayed outside for awhile hoping to see Fabs and Di running by but they never did(I found out later they stopped right before the center where they parked) but we saw tuns of people running by! Pretty cool to live on a historic road=)

Photo 232/ 365 ~ Sunday, January 15, 2012

The Stride to perfection even at the lulu store was a success! New Balance did an amazing job and I found out my running form is pretty good, just need to focus on land on my mid-foot to avoid locking my knee and stay injury free. Pretty much most of the people land n their mid=foot so it was really great to hear all the amazing tips they give to the runners to improve their form and run faster, better and injury free. Check out their website HERE it’s really useful! I incorporate the tips they gave me and I felt I was faster! Here is a useful graphic!

My photo for the day=)

Photo 233/ 365 ~ Monday, January 16, 2012

Dustin left to go to California and New Mexico for work! Well that evening Luna was downstairs by the door in the dark for more than an hour waiting for her daddy to show up awwww poor pup!

Photo 234/ 365 ~ Tuesday, January 17, 2012

Missing my love sooooo much!

Photo 235/ 365 ~ Wednesday, January 18, 2012

Used for the first time my new balance MR1400. Here’s the performance shoe to help you break your personal record! Inspired by the best-selling and innovative 890 running trainer, the New Balance 1400 race day road flat features a REVlite midsole and welded upper for an ultralight running experience=) I LOVE THEM!!! Way to go New Balance!

Photo 236/ 365 ~ Thursday, January 19, 2012

Luna had a feeling daddy was coming home that night=) And he did!!!

Photo 237/ 365 ~ Friday, January 20, 2012

When I get out of the house pretty early to go to work everything was covered in white powder! However miraculously my car was spotless…hmmm I think an angel cleared it off for me=) Or maybe it was my wonderful hubby. After work went to Arlington to see Luca and Valentina, mamma mia they are getting bigger and bigger. Ended up our night at GBs house making pizza on the grill with Amanda too! It was amazingly delicious!!

Gotta go to bed now, tomorrow 20 miles!

Buona notte and have a great weekend filled with love!

 

 

 

One thought on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 34 Recap

Leave a Reply

