Happy 30th Birthday Amore Mio!

Today is a special day because it’s my amazing husband’s birthday!

Happy 30th Dustin!

30 years ago, he was brought into this world to be someone’s son, sibling, friend, colleague, and husband.

The Birthday Boy

YUP, MY HUSBAND! ( Mio Marito)

Me & Il Mio Amore!

He is not only my husband, but he is what I like to call my best person or “bestest” and I can’t imagine my life without him. He is one of a kind and has a heart of gold. He is an incredibly hard worker, he is smart, he knows everything, he is hilarious, he is sweet and caring, and I definitely look up to him for all those things and more.  I am constantly surprised with his unending patience, generosity and genuine love. My husband is literally the best man I’ve ever met in my life.  I’m so thankful for him, he makes me a better person. I love him more than life itself and words cannot describe how blessed I feel to have him in my life.

The Invite…yes that’s Dustin!

Jump in the past…
Highschool Years…
Your  Typical Dustin…
I’ve always been one who loves to celebrate birthdays. I enjoy making the people I love feel treasured and loved on their special day.  I love buying gifts, plan parties, decorating the house with streamers, balloons, and confetti. And this time was no different. On Saturday night we threw him a Wine Around the World surprise birthday party  in honor of his special day and it was so much fun! I cannot have done all the planning without the amazing help, support, brainstorming sessions, laughters and  LOVE of Dustin’s mom Laura, Bob and our superwoman friend and what we not only call but totally feel like Dustin’s sister, Amanda. You are all special human beings and words cannot express how grateful I am for all you did and all the love you show me every day!  You guys are incredible and I had so much fun with all of you (and of course Granny and Grampa) all day Saturday getting everything ready for the big party, I couldn’t have done it without your precious help and your contagious laughters. I love you all so much and I am so lucky to have you in my life as part of my FAMILY!

Thank you for all the hard work!

And of course, I am so grateful for everyone who came to the party and for all the help in trying to keep it a secret. You guys ROCK!! Dustin had an amazing time, and he was so happy to see each one of you, as you all are so special to him! You made the party shine and unforgettable!! Thank you!

Hmmm too many Dustin!

Jamie & Steph!

Gregg & Diandra

Damian & Erin

Ted & Emily

Fabiana & Rick

Dustin & his dad Tom

Laura & Amanda

Nonna & Nonno

Jane & Laura

Amanda made 4 dozen ( I know she is amazing) of 5 different flavor Vegan cupcakes! Green tea, mint chocolate, cookies n’ cream, lemon and Red Velvet. Dustin couldn’t stop talking about how amazing they all were…oh yes he tried every single flavor!

Cupcakes!!!

Dustin after finishing the lemon cupcakes he declared that was the best thing he ever had! I caught him with my camera..

Simply The Best…

I have to say that I was really happy of how the party turned out.  A simple night of good food, good friends and family– can’t ask for much more than that!

Yup, that’s him!

Dustin, I love you and I’m so glad you were born 30 years ago and have been such a good part of my life for the past 7+ years. I am so grateful for the years spent with you as my best friend, my sweetest love. You are the one who know me and love me best of all. You are an amazing husband.

30 years of Dustin!

Happy birthday to the man who is perfect for me. I love you! Ti amo!
One thought on “Happy 30th Birthday Amore Mio!

  1. I am so glad he was born too!!! I am also glad he found you to share his life with!!! He is definitely a wonderful bright light in this world!!!!

Leave a Reply

