Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 44 Recap

Week 44 of my Project 365:

Photo 301/ 365 ~ Saturday,  March 24, 2012

Dustin & Luna dropped me off in Hopkinton and I run 22.5 miles on the Boston Marathon course…but you know all that! After the nice ice bath met up with two of my favorite people and had a delicious brunch at Zaftig, which became the after long run ritual in the last fe months. I am boring and get the same thing, classic french toast made with Challah bread yummm and my hubby gets something different every time! And that says everything about us=) After a day around we went home and my honey cooked for us a delicious burger with sweet potatoes fries ( instead of frying them though we cooked them in the oven…amazing!!!) and we cuddle on the couch watching The Smurfs with  Neil Patrick Harris who we LOVE Ha! Oh and it’s “I Puffi ” in Italian, for those of you who wonder what italian call those small blue fictional creatures=)

 

Photo 302/ 365 ~ Sunday,  March 25, 2012

My legs felt amazing so went for a 6.5 miles….hmmm maybe I pushed it! My favorite breakfast in the last few months, bananas and fresh home made almond butter yummi!

 

Photo 303/ 365 ~ Monday,  March 26, 2012

Had a day off and my baby took it off too so we can spend some good quality time together! Went to the British Beer Company for lunch hoping to find the Samuel Adams 26.2 Brew,” a low-alcohol beer made to commemorate the Boston Marathon. But unfortunately they still don’t have it! Of course Dustin didn’t give up on beer that day=)) Oh and my love spoiled me to death and bought me the official 2012 Boston Marathon Jacket!

 

Photo 304/ 365 ~ Tuesday,  March 27, 2012

Went to the Wellesley  College track and took some photos for work! Couldn’t resist and photograph my favorite number. 8 is for the day I was born, 8 is for the day Dustin and I got married in Italy, 8 is the symbol of love, 8 is for infinity which is the love we have for each other! 8 is the only number that ends upwards, when you finish writing this unique number. The loop in the 8 shows how life is. It reminds us that we come back from where we all started the journey. This is the number of hope.

 

Dustin told me go for a lap after we did the photo shoot and I did=) Brrrr it was cold though!

400 meters

 

Photo 305/ 365 ~ Wednesday,  March 28, 2012

Once in a while I actually get creative and take some time to photograph something I love. I love to draw therefore I love my colored pencils!

 

Photo 306/ 365 ~ Thursday,  March 29, 2012

My poor love is super stressed with work. He has so much going on right now and have no time for himself and even that he never complains, he never brings it home, he is always positive and he is always there for me no matter what.  That is one of the reasons that we’ve been trying to set a time to go an a vacation but it hasn’t really been working out. In fact, we are gonna do that later during the year or most likely in January/February of  2013. What we really wanna do though is going to Italy to see my family who we haven’t seen in almost a year. I miss them very much and it’s so sad that I have a niece who  is now 7 months old that I haven’t even met yet! So, on Monday on our day off we finally decided on a date! We were going to go from the end of April to the beginning of May but today we unfortunately found out that Dustin has a very important launch in mid May and he needs to be here to supervised it.  So we are postponing Italy=(  And this has nothing to do with the photo of the day ! Anyway, we love to eat dessert (maybe to nourish our soul) but Dustin found a way to make delicious frozen dessert that is healthy !  We bought the Yonanas ice cream maker, a new easy to use ice cream maker that uses frozen bananas and other ingredients like frozen berries to make, healthy soft serve ice cream.

 

Photo 307/ 365 ~ Friday,  March 30, 2012

Just got back from a nice 12 miler and noticed a lot of blooming trees all around!  So, after I got back I took my camera and took a shot of this gorgeous tree right outside our house!

 

Enjoy the last few days of March!

One thought on “Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 44 Recap

  1. 1) i love all of your reasons for loving the number 8!! the number 8 is one of my favorite numbers as well!
    2) That burger looks SO great….I think I know what will be for dinner in the next coming days!
    3) That Yonanas machine looks awesome! There are a couple of places around where I live that serve “Banana Whip” and that is what it is! I like to make my unhealthy by topping it with large amounts of reese’s pb cups!
    4) Nothing beats Bananas & nut butter…I have never made my own peanut or almond butter but after seeing yours I am tempted to make my own!

Leave a Reply

