Foto Friday ~ Project 365: Week 51 & 52 Recap

I cannot believe my Project 365 is coming to an end! I know I haven’t been very consistent with posting every week but my life definitely got so much busier that when I started and sometimes it’s been hard to find the time to post.

Here is my Week 51 of my Project 365:

Photo 350/ 365 ~ Saturday,  May 12, 2012

After work, I took Dustin to see “The Avengers” in 3D. He was so excited and I actually liked the movie a lot. We got out of there after 8Pm and every restaurant had an hour wait. We decided to try out old trusty Zaftig and of course that was not a problem. The best thing is that I could still order my French Toast at 8:30 pm as they serve breakfast all day long! Pretty awesome, right? Dustin wanted to try their chocolate cake and there it is… he ate it all by himself=)

 

Photo 351/ 365 ~ Sunday,  May 13, 2012

On Mother’s day we spent it walking around Walden Pond with Laura and Bob and just being with them. I love this piece of art that Laura has on her office wall!

 

Photo 352/ 365 ~ Monday,  May 14, 2012

Our pup just loves her crate!

 

Photo 353/ 365 ~ Tuesday,  May 15, 2012

Still so blown away that I can take such a great quality photo with my iphone!

 

Photo 354/ 365 ~ Wednesday,  May 16, 2012

It’ s lulu run club time again! Dustin was so amazing to take Nichole’s dog and Luna to the park while we were running…don’t I have the best husband in the whole entire Universe?? Yes I do!

 

Photo 355/ 365 ~ Thursday,  May 17, 2012

This was a very emotional and draining day. Dustin’s cousin Albert passed away in a fire accident and this was the funeral day. Such a tragic situation that made me appreciate even more everyone around me. It was great to spend the day with  Laura and Tom that we really missed though. Tom was Albert Godfather and his speech was absolutely touching, and made everyone cry. My favorite part was when Tom challenge everyone to do a random acts of kindness and dedicate that to Albert as he used to do so. Rest in Peace Albert!

 

Photo 356/ 365 ~ Friday,  May 18, 2012

Trying to find things to photograph made me see the leaves outside my door in a different way. What a beautiful heart!

 

Here is my Week 52 of my Project 365:

Photo 357/ 365 ~ Saturday,  May 19, 2012

Dustin again having a sweet tooth! First time for him actually having a cheese cake at the Cheesecake Factory.

 

Photo 358/ 365 ~ Sunday,  May 20, 2012

Softball season is back!! Whooo hoo I’ll get to see my love playing sports while I enjoy the gorgeous weather! It was a pretty amazing day and I enjoyed every single moment, the best part is that they won both games!

 

Photo 359/ 365 ~ Monday,  May 21, 2012

After almost a year, today I gave it a chance again and took Miss Luna for a run…here she is 5k later averaging 7:20 minute mile!! Pretty impressive! Even a bunch of high school kids driving by gave us the thumbs up yelling ‘Wooo fast!”

 

Photo 360/ 365 ~ Tuesday,  May 22, 2012

She loves her new toy!

 

Photo 361/ 365 ~ Wednesday,  May 23, 2012

And the run club is back, bigger than ever!! Such an amazing night!

 

Photo 362/ 365 ~ Thursday,  May 24, 2012

It was almost time to go to bad and didn’t have a photo yet…here is to our LOVE!

 

Photo 363/ 365 ~ Friday,  May 25, 2012

Allergy has been ridiculous in Boston, the highest in the Country. My last few runs killed me, I was so out of it and had one of the worse 4 miler of my life! I just decided to spell it out on my car!

 

Next post will be the last few photos of the Project! Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

