Coach Rick Muhr – One of a Kind

Yesterday’s surprise visit of Coach Rick Muhr made my day! Words can’t express how happy I was to see him! Whenever he visit me, he has the power of making me feel at ease. I hugged him and he chatted with him about race day strategies and explained how he breaks the Boston course into segments,  focusing on one section at a time  in order to not get overwhelmed by the whole course. He shared how the first four- five miles are the hardest because of the drop in elevation.  I know I usually go off too fast as I am super excited and have lots of adrenaline to get rid of. I usually weave my way through runners but he mentioned how bad that is for your IT band. So, I will follow his advice and try to stay calm and start off slower till I find my rhythm.

Hugging Rick

Hugging Rick

It really  meant the world to me for him to take time out of his day to see me and wish me well.  This is the kind of person Rick is. He was genuine and he truly cares a lot . Very rare is it that you find someone with so much knowledge and passion rolled into one. Thank you so much for being you Rick! It’s a pleasure and an honor to know you and have you in my life.  Thank you for who you are and the difference you make in my life and the lives of those you coach!

If you need inspiration and tip about running visit his incredible resourceful blog!

3 thoughts on “Coach Rick Muhr – One of a Kind

  1. Wonderful people always bring wonderful people to them!!!! That is why you found Rick and why Rick found you!! Natascia you are a true bright light in this world! I LOVE you! You are a true inspiration in this world!

Leave a Reply

